With Susannah Cogman, Jonathan Cross, Daniel Hudson
On August 5, 2019, President Trump issued a new Executive Order ("EO"), blocking all property and interests in property of the Government of Venezuela (defined to include the Central Bank of Venezuela and Petróleos de Venezuela ("PdVSA")) in the US or in the possession of US persons.