Further to the lift of the travel ban to/from 22 countries as from 1 July 2020 and to the publication of Legal Notice 255, an exception has been made for the city of Katowice in Poland i.e. travel to/from Katowice is banned.

Through the publication of Legal Notices 252, 253 and 254, as from 1 July 2020, persons arriving in Malta must submit themselves to a 14-day quarantine period immediately upon their arrival, with the exception of persons coming from the said 22 listed countries [Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Italy (with the exception of Emilia Romagna, Lombardy and Piemonte), France (with the exception of Ile-de-France), Slovakia, Switzerland, Greece, Croatia, Spain (with the exception of Madrid, Catalonia, Castilla-La Mancha, Castile and Leon) and Poland (with the exception of Katowice)]. Exceptions can be made or different conditions can be applied by the Superintendent of Public Health for persons providing a necessary or essential service. Quarantined individuals must inform any person who enters their premises to provide them with a service of their quarantined status.

Originally published by KPMG Malta, on June 2020

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.